A NOTE for @iampozguy

Update as of 8/16 – He’s fine, for now.

—–

08.13.2017

You posted:

https://iampozguy.wordpress.com/2017/08/11/love-letter-2/

A death note.

By the time you read this letter I am gone. I am tired. For more than five years I have struggled with my condition. I tried fighting back but I can no longer bear the pain. I am happy to have been given five years with you all. I am grateful to God for extending my life and giving me a chance to live a full life.

5 years ago, you were lost. You stopped treatment.

On my 5th year, I found you and we went back to your treatment. From CD4 of 4, two days ago we were chatting and you’re on 600.

Two days ago, you were asking about pneumonia vaccine.

Two days ago, I did not hear any cry for help.

A few hours after we chatted, your blog came out. People panicked. I was not aware of your post.

It’s my tenth year.  It’s your 5th.

And I don’t know where you are.

Last night, I was told you were gone.

Everyone’s assuming.

I am hoping.

Where are you?

Please.

 

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

