Taking the Place Of…

11.27.2016

No one can ever take the place of my family. No, we’re not really close or anything, but they will always be the people I grew up with.  They will always make a big part of my childhood memories.  They will always be the people I love, and hate, the most.

No one can take the place of my true friends.  They held my hand through the loneliest days. They shared by best laughter and my most sincere smiles. They will always be the people  I love, and hate, the most.

img_2293

So no, I dare not say either can and cannot replace the other. They will always be a part of me, of who and what I am today, of who and what I am not today. And tomorrow. I actually believe that no one will ever take the place of anyone in my life.

And yes, I love my friends and family the most.

 

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

