(My Life’s) Shitty Things in 2015

12.28.2015

YOU SAID, BUT YOU DIDN’T (Count: >10)

There were cases when people would come up to me to offer and promise help for people who needed medical assistance, then they just disappear. Just like that.

I ASKED, YOU SAID BUT YOU DIDN’T (Count: >10)

As people needed help, I would approach people and they would say they’d help out. And, just like that, no word from them.

YOU TURNED YOUR BACK ON THE COMMUNITY (Count: >10)

There were opportunities to fight for the community but because you were afraid of being exposed (according to your assumptions), you turned your back to the community.

YOU TURNED YOUR BACK TO A FRIEND IN NEED (Count: >5)

You referred your friend to me, he’s critical now. But wait, you never visited him at the hospital. I had the audacity to ask you to go there, you said you will, but you never did.

I EXPECTED TOO MUCH (Count: >10)

I expected certain people to help out, but I expected from the wrong people.

LESSON LEARNED:

Don’t expect. Just don’t.

 

 

 

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

