Small(est) World

10.30.2015

The REDx 2013 Yearend party

I first saw him at that pool party down south of Manila.  I didn’t know him. I didn’t notice him as someone familiar. He was just like any other attendee, a positive among a group of positives.

The REDx 2014 Summer event

He was there again. Nothing special. We got to say our usual Hi and hellos but that it.

A FEW DAYS AFTER

He told me he knew me from over a decade ago. It took some time but then I finally remembered. He was someone I hooked up with a couple of times. I had to give it a shrug. It was casual, nothing more.

My Mantra. Casual– nothing more.

A FEW DAYS AGO

You sent me a message in Facebook saying you had something to ask, but i replied late and you said you were embarrassed to ask the question. I thought to myself, “OK…”

YESTERDAY

You asked me in twitter if we met already. i said, I’m the same Drew on Facebook. I misunderstood. You were asking me ‘if we met before’. Without a doubt, I said no. Then you went on about a building somewhere in QC, about a bar, and a mall. The places were accurate, The events just won’t come back to me. I was trying to stay calm since I knew it happened to me a lot– not knowing someone I supposedly met before. We ended that chat saying we’re cool, it’s the past.

BUT WHO ARE YOU?

It was more than a one-meet thing. I normally don’t meet someone more than once. Heck, I didn’t even give my name or my number.

Who are you?

What are you?

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

