Yr. VIII 4 HIV

09.21.2015

TODAY

Today, I must have received more messages via SMS, Twitter direct messages, private messages in FB, calls than I ever did in any birthdays before.  Today people sent their love and congratulations. Today.

THE GREETINGS

People were saying, more years to come. More congratulatory messages. But 99% came from the positive community. Y’ see, it’s my 8th year this week since I was diagnosed with HIV.

MY DAY

It felt like it was my day.  It felt like Christmas or New Year or my Birthday.  Greetings were pouring in.

IT’S NOT MY DAY

It’s “our” day.

I have only been living with HIV for eight years this week.  Others out there have lived for decades. Other out there have thrived with HIV since the 90s, and some since the 80s.

I want to reflect all the good vibes back to the positive community.

It’s not my day. It’s our day.

Come to think of it, everyday is our day.

And yes, let us all look forward to more years ahead of all of us.

Let us thrive. TOGETHER.

Cheers, friends.

For questions, kindly email HASHCOMMUNITYOPERATIONS@gmail.com

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

