I was a genius when I was a kid

07.18.2015

When I was a kid…

I would be amazed how in a sitcom, cast members are able to quickly change clothes in a matter of commercial intervals and even change locations that quickly.

I was so sure that the USA time was a week ahead of the Philippine time.

I thought that the future would be so easy that I didn’t have to worry about it a bit, not even plan for it.

I would get money that easily from my mom not thinking where it had to come from.

I was so certain that one day, I would have kids and a family of my own. Even though I knew I wasn’t attracted a bit to girls.

I thought that babies came out of women’s anuses.

I imagined I was in a make believe world and that one day, I would end up in another time, dimension, or perhaps, another planet.

I attended (and passed) chinese classes for ten years without understanding a word my teachers were saying.

I went to the Catholic church during summer and christmas then went to a protestant church the rest of the year

Now I’m an adult, I realize…

I really am a genius!

That’s me wishing out loud.

=)

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

