The 8th Year

07.10.2015

12 Midnight

I sent an SMS:

Happy 8th Year Anniversary, Baby. I love you.

No response.

A FEW DAYS AGO

He said:

Happy anniversary, Baby. When’s our anniversary by the way?

I didn’t respond.

THE FIRST YEAR

You were talking about something, I can’t remember what but I replied with an I love you out of nowhere.

You upholstered the first pasta I ever cooked for you.

I was diagnosed a month after we became us.  You were negative.

I celebrated my first birthday with you and your family.

I moved in.

THE LAST 7 YEARS

Hongkong. Bangkok. SIngapore. Macau. Beijing. Shanghai. Others.

Local travels. Dumaguete. Bacolod.  Zamboanga. CDO.  Boracay. Others.

Career changes.

Holidays together.

Small fights.

Big love.

TOMORROW

Start of a new year.

Start of another 8 years.

Tomorrow.

Begins now.

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Love et al and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 8th Year

  1. RJ says:

    Congrats 🙂 I wish you more years, and I wish me someone haha

Leave a Reply

