Wilted

04.30.2015

Wilted

I was standing outside the doors of the function room where we’re holding a workshop. This plant caught my attention placed below the box type air-conditioning unit.  Water dripped from the unit directly onto the plant below.  I told myself the plant didn’t need watering but then, I noticed some leaves were wilted. Brown. Lifeless.

No Sun

It seems that some parts of the plant do not get enough sunlight.  Despite being constantly watered, some parts browned and dried up.

Some remain

Still, some parts were healthy. Green.

Some fight

Some parts were starting to wither, Although I thought to myself that the parts were fighting. Fighting to remain green.  Fighting to photosynthesize. Fighting to live.

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

