Harsh

01.30.2015

I texted you.

I sent you a message asking you where you are. I thought your silence over the past few days meant you were keeping us out. I said we need to talk over this tweet of yours about your condition.

I was wrong.

Within the next two to three minutes, I realized that wasn’t you on twitter and I texted you I sent a wrong message not intended for you.  You replied: “Blame much? Seriously?”

You twitted

That I should not be jumping into conclusions without any proof, and that you don’t give an F.

I’m Sorry

I apologized. And you told me my apology came after my explanation and that you are harsh by nature, not a hypocrite.

Nauna ka pa mag explain bago mag apologize. Harsh talaga ako, twitter or not. D ako plastik

Intentions

Did I deserve that?  While @edbusim said you may have been distraught, I don’t think I deserved that.  My intentions were good and you replied that way.

Blocked

I could have gone on and on, extended my patience, explained and apologized more.

But I chose not to.

I’m tired. And you’re not a kid, I could have understood you but I chose not to.

I have had harsher people in my life, you simply got to me within ten minutes.

Sorry I sent a wrong message but my intention was good.  And sooner or later, I will send a wrong message again especially with SMS and DMs criss-crossing, and you being true to yourself, will always react that way.

You’re right, you’re not a hypocrite. And I’m not a saint.

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Various. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

