NOT Happening

I looked at you and you looked back.  Despite what seemed like an ear drum crashing house music, each glimpse from you drowned out the noise capturing me in an endless trance.  It seemed like the crowd disappeared and there was you. And me.

You looked at me and I looked back.   You were an image of a childhood crush– innocent and childlike. Every time our eyes met, I forgot everything else, making me wish, and hope.

I looked at you. And that’s all I can do.

This is so NOT Happening. Not in this lifetime.

Please let’s not make it happen.

Image

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Love et al. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

