#REDx – Less than 24 hours

Dec 13, 2013.   I started my count down more than 48 hours prior to the event. It was a big oops since the countdown did say less than 24 hours to go.  For the past weeks, the organizers have been flooding twitterlandia with  ads after ads after ads after ads; promoting the event, the games, the venue, the reminders, the carpools and every little bit of promotion that may and

can create noise.  One of my last reminders however offended @fighivter , that was insensitive

Image

of me but I did not intend to offend him, or anyone.

The whole day i was busy tweeting and texting people about their carpool assignments.  I was especially worried with the Van since they were supposedly the biggest pool. @carloalvarez16 was in charge of the van.

The whole day, the organizers were busy (naturally) feeling excited and nervous at the same time.  @ChefPos  @iLuvMyPossiecat @Possiecat83 @jonstaycool @QueerBeauty @VickyBeki @ItsOfficialNemo  all had their tasks lined up the next day or so.  Reminders were flooding the group chat in viber.  Kitchen utensils. Office supplies. Printed documents.  Last minute reminders.  And more last minute reminders.

Dec 14, 2013. 12:00 AM. 

Still up. Less than 5 hours and I had to be awake to prep for the event. I am still waiting for @plusitiveguy and @ant_poz (who by the way were the last ones to confirm for the party) since antz earlier said they were going straight to my place. This way I don’t get stressed waiting for them at 5:15 AM.  A few minutes later, I received an SMS that they will just come knocking at my door by 5:00 AM. @GreyHuMin was fast asleep upstairs (he’s from Cagayan De Oro and he’s staying in for a few more days) and should be up before 5 in the morning.

4:45 AM

@GreyHuMin woke me up. I was panicking  a bit since I haven’t packed my things yet.  In less than a few minutes, the couple was at the gate already.  In less than 45mins. we were on our way to meet @IncognitoPlus.  Before 6:00 AM, we had @keeper_jasper  with us. My Carpool team was complete.

@ichiyoru @R12_Star @OfficialPos  were assigned to the van and were nice enough to keep me updated. @carloalvarez16 was up as early as 5:00 AM.

Carpool leads were up and moving: @PositiveLife88@mylife_version2@R13KCP were all ready to meet their pool as well.

First stop, Starbucks SLEX, but of course.

We were at the venue as of 8:15 AM.

About +daddy+drEw+

HIV awareness and treatment Advocate & Activist. Living with HIV since 2007. A friend. A partner. A dad to the HIV Community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

